Wikka Documentation : UserAdministration

HomePage :: Index :: RecentChanges :: Search :: Login/Register

User Administration

NOTE
This feature is available since:
WikkaWiki 1.1.6.4


WikkaWiki 1.1.6.4 introduces a new system page, AdminUsers (located in the CategoryAdmin) , accessible by system administrators to facilitate various user management tasks. This code has been extensively beta-tested in previous versions, and has been enhanced for 1.1.6.4 to include user deletions and session management. You can add this module to every wikipage using {{adminusers}}.

Features



User Account Deletion and Session Management


Users may be inactivated either individually or in bulk (such as might occur with a scripted registration attack) by using the Delete functionality. User accounts are not actually deleted (useful for later reactivation or for post-forensic analysis), but are rather marked in the database as deleted. As such, these users will not be recognized by the system, and additional attempts to re-register the same user will fail.

These are the steps that are taken by the system when a user is inactivated/deleted:

  1. The user's password is changed to a value that can never be matched by any password.
  2. The user's account is flagged as "deleted".
  3. The user's most recent session is immediately closed. This ensures that a user cannot continue to access the system via an existing session cookie.


Future Enhancements



The current User Administration module is a work in progress. While operational, several features remain to be implemented. Suggestions for improvement are always welcome.

Sample output
adminusers screenshot


CategoryEN
There are no comments on this page.
Creative Common Attribution-ShareAlike License
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional :: Valid CSS :: Powered by WikkaWiki
Page was generated in 0.0096 seconds